Dog Blog Names

I’m going to move from wordpress.com to wordpress.org some time this month.  Have any of you did this before?  How was the process?  I’ve heard it’s not that bad and a lot better as far as being in more control and being able to customize things.  I’ve been racking my brain for weeks trying to think of a different blog name.  I want to switch the name from King Simba to something that is not just him, but also apart of me. Also a search on King Simba brings up a lot of Lion King stuff since that’s where I got his name from anyway.  My blog is about Simba, mini schnauzers, dog tips, dog fashion, dog fun, etc, but I may decide to write about my family and I or something else here and there as well.

I’ve asked a couple of people their opinions on the names I have came up with and decided to ask YOU as my reader what your opinion is.  The word FUR seems to be sticking out in my head a lot.  I guess it’s because I love my dog’s furriness…it just makes him look so cute and cuddly. The  names that were sticking out to me the most were “Best Furiend” and “Furtunate Find”.  “Best Furiend” is pretty much self-explanatory, but “Furtunate Find” may not be.  I came up with the name Furtunate Find because I was fortunate to find Simba and I will blog about dog things(fashion, food, etc) that I find/review as well as dog info(tips, health, etc).  Some people suggested that a reader should be able to SEE what my blog is about and Furtunate Find may not be as effective and maybe my blog name should include a keyword like “pet”, “dog”, “pooch”, etc.  I kind of agree, but I want my blog name to be fun…not something boring. Maybe something like “So Adogable” (like so adorable) could work?

Here are other names I thought of, but don’t like as much as the ones mentioned above:

Come Wag Along
Waggy Times
Prized Pooch

I’m counting on YOU the reader to give me some feedback since you are the ones that come to my blog on a regular basis 🙂

Mommy needs your help! What do you think?

What's your fav name?(required)

What do you think about the names I have come up with? Which is your favorite and why? Any suggestions?

10 thoughts on “Dog Blog Names

    • Yes, I’m apart of Blog Paws. Thanks! I know the pluses and minuses of WordPress which is why I’m moving to wordpress.org because it’s more flexible and whatnot and I also want experience with hosting my own blog. I’m really just struggling with finding the “perfect” name. Thanks for your help 🙂

Leave a comment