So Fresh & So Clean.

Simba was groomed for the first time today at PetSmart. I wondered how he would do if he was left alone with strangers, but he is a very good dog and loves people so I wasn’t really worried.  Everyone thought he was oh so adorable and they said they never had a white schnauzer to come in before.  I did a little shopping and I got a call when it was time to pick Simba up.  The groomer said that he did very well and he was such a good dog that he finished with him pretty quick.  This is the groomer’s note in the groomer’s report:

Go Simba!  I’m glad that he was comfortable enough to be groomed and behaved well.  Here’s his before and after picture:

I’m so fresh and so clean!

Do you have any 1st grooming stories? Good ones? A horror one? Share!

14 thoughts on “So Fresh & So Clean.

  1. It’s hard to believe you could get cuter, but you did, Simba! Yay! Grooming success. Meanwhile, Mom unceremoniously plopped me into the tub, scrubbed me with shampoo, rinsed me with water, made me stand there covered in conditioner for 5 whole minutes, and then dried me with a towel. At the end of the ordeal, I look exactly the same, but she says I smell like a walking air freshener! I guess that’s good…..

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  2. So glad Simba’s grooming went well!! I happen to be one of those dogs that LOVES to be groomed and my vet says I am a “perfect gentleman” when I go there. We Shelties have to keep our luxurious fur groomed perfectly! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  3. Wow!! Look how you sparkle and shine you look wonderful!!! Better get you a folder to keep notes in because we see a lot of those groomer notes in your future sweet Simba. You did great sweetie. Hugs and nose kisses

  4. Looks like a good cut! I like that they gave you a report. How much did it cost (if you don’t mind me asking)?
    I take my dog to a groomer that I had always made fun of, before I had a dog. They have a treadmill for dogs, and have a clothing store for dogs too. And they’re named Pawsh. There is a hair stylist (for humans) across the street named Posh! (It’s in Vancouver, BC – in an area called Yaletown)
    I like them because they put dogs in a play area once they’re finished, not in a cage. My dog was a rescue and knows of cages far too well, so I like to keep him out of them as much as I can.

  5. I’m so glad Simba’s first grooming session went really well! With Taylor, I just remember feeling a bit sad when her overflow of fur went away, thinking that maybe a little too much fur was taken off. In Simba’s case, it looks like just the right amount was taken off. 🙂

Leave a Reply

